图书馆

项目摘要

全新的上海Cheil办公室标志着韩国Cheil与香港Bravo两家广告公司的合并。在这个决定性的过渡期中,要融汇两种企业文化,必需观察、沟通、保留传统、顺应改变。于是这个办公室的设计要提供一个灵活的平台,落实并表达这种演进,令两家公司的结合水到渠成。

鉴于营运需要,这个占地900平方米的办公室包含几个正式会议室,如果要再加入一个大型的公共空间并不可行。于是我们致力腾出一些小空间,促使员工之间紧密沟通。例如在一整排的大窗户旁边,我们放置了比较舒适的沙发座位,让大家可以轻松地一边进餐、一边为手上的项目激荡创意。茶水间位于作品储存室旁边,也可以让员工在喝咖啡小休之时即兴发挥工作意念。

开放式办公区的设计灵感来自图书馆,利用层架来分隔不同区域,并把座位、储存、挂衣、写字板面等多种功能融入其中。设计中的两层概念营造一个有趣的对比:一方面以实木柜为每个团队建立一个基座,另一方面让每位员工使用上面的金属框架来自制不同私密程度的工作间。灵活的书架除了是让员工发挥个人创意的好工具,整体空间的透明度也许正反映公司团队的动态和变化。

这种划分间隔的策略一直延伸到室外的大阳台,L字形的木制长凳组合出不同大小的社交空间。做旧钢质花槽与清幽的竹树,加上一些可以随意调配的户外桌椅,为整个办公室增添自由舒适的休闲空间,也在西面墙的玻璃窗外呈现一片绿化园景。

Details

  • Location: Xuhui District, Shanghai
  • Client: Cheil China
  • Gross Area: 1000 sqm
  • Project start: mid-March, 2013
  • Project completion: mid-July, 2013
  • Project Team: Christina Luk, Wesley Shu
  • Photos by Lotan Photography

The library

INFO

The new Cheil office in Shanghai is comprised of two advertising companies: Cheil China and Bravo Asia. Merging two office cultures often requires a critical transition process: observation, communication, conservation and adaptation. The office design needs to be a flexible platform that recognizes, moderates, or even displays this evolution.

In order to fit several formal meeting rooms within the 900 sqm interior space, a big social area was not a viable solution. The goal was to incorporate nooks and crannies for more intimate exchanges. Designating lounge seating along the bay windows, a linear corridor offers space for both brainstorming and lunch chatter.

The main open area has been organized as a library where shelving acts as spatial divider. The two-tier design contrasts a heavy wooden cabinet and a light metal frame. Functionally, this system offers seating, storage, cloak rack and writing surfaces. Figuratively, the base sets the fort of different teams while the top allows individuals to personalize their boundaries. The degree of transparency offers an interesting reflection of the ever-changing office dynamics.

On the outdoor terrace, the interior strategy of setting a boundary has been translated into a series of L-shaped wooden benches. Weathered steel planters are arranged to create framed windows of calming bamboo for the offices along the west wall.

Details

  • Location: Xuhui District, Shanghai
  • Client: Cheil China
  • Gross Area: 1000 sqm
  • Project start: mid-March, 2013
  • Project completion: mid-July, 2013
  • Project Team: Christina Luk, Wesley Shu
  • Photos by Lotan Photography